

MEDIA RELATIONS

Ph. +39 06 83055699 - Fax +39 06 83053771 e-mail: ufficiostampa@enel.com

INVESTOR RELATIONS

Ph. +39 06 83057975 - Fax +39 06 83053771

e-mail: investor.relations@enel.com

www.enel.it

ENEL: BOARD OF DIRECTORS SETS UP AGAIN ITS COMMITTEES

Rome, May 12th, 2011 - The Board of Directors of Enel SpA met today under the chairmanship of Paolo Andrea Colombo and provided to set up again the following internal Committees:

- the Compensation Committee and Internal Control Committee, foreseen by the Corporate Governance Code for Listed Companies. Such Committees provide advisory and proactive functions in the areas for which they are responsible. They are made up entirely of non-executive Directors, the majority of whom are independent.
 - Fernando Napolitano (acting as chairman), Alessandro Banchi and Pedro Solbes were appointed to the Compensation Committee.
 - Gianfranco Tosi (acting as chairman), Lorenzo Codogno, Mauro Miccio and Angelo Taraborrelli were appointed to the Internal Control Committee;
- the Committee made up entirely of independent Directors responsible for issuing specific opinions on transactions with related parties carried out by Enel SpA, either directly or through subsidiaries, in the cases and in the ways set out in the related-party transaction procedure adopted by the Board in November 2010, in compliance with the rules established by Consob in March 2010. Alessandro Banchi (acting as chairman), Pedro Solbes, Angelo Taraborrelli and
 - Gianfranco Tosi were appointed to the Related Parties Committee.

Finally, the Board established another internal Committee to provide advisory and proactive functions in the field of corporate governance. Such Committee is charged with the task of monitoring the corporate governance procedures and rules adopted by Enel and providing recommendations for changes where necessary in order to bring such procedures and rules in line with national and international best practices, taking account of changes in the applicable laws and regulations.

Paolo Andrea Colombo (acting as chairman), Lorenzo Codogno, Mauro Miccio and Fernando Napolitano were appointed to the Corporate Governance Committee.