# Phe

## PRESS RELEASE

#### Media Relations

T +39 06 8305 5699 F +39 06 8305 3771 ufficiostampa@enel.com

enel.com

#### Investor Relations

T +39 06 8305 7975 F +39 06 8305 7940 investor.relations@enel.com

enel.com

### ENEL BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPOINTS COMMITTEES

Rome, June 15th, 2017 - The Board of Directors of Enel S.p.A. ("Enel") chaired by Patrizia Grieco met today, appointing the following internal Committees, whose division of duties has been confirmed vis-àvis the previous mandate:

- The Nomination and Compensation Committee, called for by the Italian Corporate Governance Code, with advisory and proposing functions in the areas for which it is responsible. This Committee is composed of the following Directors, all qualified as independent according to the same Corporate Governance Code: Alberto Bianchi (acting as chairman), Cesare Calari, Paola Girdinio and Alberto Pera.
- The Control and Risks Committee, called for by the Italian Corporate Governance Code, with advisory and proposing functions in the areas for which it is responsible. This Committee is composed of the following Directors, all gualified as independent according to the same Corporate Governance Code: Angelo Taraborrelli (acting as chairman), Paola Girdinio, Alberto Pera and Anna Chiara Svelto.
- The Related Parties Committee, responsible for issuing specific opinions on transactions with related parties carried out by Enel, either directly or through subsidiaries, in the cases indicated and in the ways provided for by the related-party transaction procedure adopted by the Board of Directors, in compliance with the rules established by Consob, the authority responsible for supervising Italian financial markets.

This Committee is composed of the following Directors, all qualified as independent according to the Italian Corporate Governance Code: Anna Chiara Svelto (acting as chairman), Alfredo Antoniozzi, Alberto Bianchi and Cesare Calari.

The Corporate Governance and Sustainability Committee, responsible for assisting the Board of Directors on its assessments and decisions related to the corporate governance of the Company and the Group and to sustainability issues. This Committee is composed of the following non-executive Directors, the majority of whom gualify as independent according to the Italian Corporate Governance Code: Patrizia Grieco

(acting as chairman), Alfredo Antoniozzi and Angelo Taraborrelli.