Mauro Miccio

Published on Tuesday, 2 August 2016

Graduate with honors in Law at "La Sapienza" University of Rome in 1978, he started his professional career in the publishing Group Abete as managing director for the publishing sector (1981) and chief executive officer of the press agency ASCA. He has been director of Ente Cinema (currently Cinecittà Luce) from 1993 until 1996, and chairman of Cinecittà Multiplex, director of Rai from 1994 until 1996 and Acea from 2000 until 2002. Furthermore he held the office of managing director of A.S. Roma from 1997 until 2000 and chief executive officer of Rugby Roma from 1999 until 2000, of Agenzia per la Moda from 1998 until 2001 and Eur S.p.A. from 2003 until 2009.
Former chairman of FERPI (Federazione Relazioni Pubbliche), ICI (Interassociazione della Comunicazione di Impresa), of the National Rugby League and of the organization committee of the "Baseball World Cup 2009", he has been deputy chairman of the European Rugby League. He was several times member of the Superior Communication Council at the Ministry of Communication and consultant of AGCOM, with whom he collaborated for the definition of the frequency sharing plan for the digital terrestrial television. He held and holds significant offices inside the Confindustria system, he is managing director of Assoimmobiliare, is member of the executive Committee of the "S.O.S. - il Telefono Azzurro onlus" association and of the "Fondazione San Matteo" for the promotion of the social doctrine of the Catholic Church and the realization of humanitarian projects in the developing countries. Professor of matters related to the communication sector at the University of Catania (from 1999 until 2002) and "Roma Tre", where he currently teaches communication sociology, he collaborates furthermore with other Communication Science university faculties and with various journalistic headlines as expert of communication and marketing and he is author of several publications related to this matter. Currently he is director of Sipra. He was a member of Enel's Board of Directors from 2002 until 2005, and now has held the office once again since May 2011.


Last updating as of: April 15, 2013