Madrid, June 25th, 2009 – Enel announces that the Board of Directors of Endesa met today and formally accepted the resignation of the directors Carmen Becerril Martinez, Valentin Montoya Moya, Esteban Morras Andres and Jorge Vega-Penichet Lopez – all non-executive directors nominated by Acciona – following the changes in the ownership structure as a result of the sale to Enel Energy Europe Srl of the 25.01% of Endesa held directly and indirectly by Acciona.

In replacement of the resigning directors, the Endesa Board co-opted Fulvio Conti (CEO and General Manager of Enel), Miguel Roca Junyent, Alejandro Echevarria Busquet and Luis de Guindos Jurado, all qualifying as non-executive directors, of which the latter three also meet the requisites of independence.

At the same meeting, the Endesa Board also appointed the director Claudio Machetti to replace Valentin Montoya Moya as a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee.

Microsoft Word - Cooptazione CdA Endesa inglese.doc

PDF (0.04MB) Descargar

For the dissemination to the public and the storage of regulated information made available to the public, Enel S.p.A. has decided to use respectively the platforms “eMarket SDIR” and “eMarket Storage”, both available at the address and managed by Teleborsa S.r.l. - with registered office in Rome, at 4 Piazza Priscilla - as per CONSOB authorization and resolutions n. 22517 and 22518 of November 23, 2022. 

From May 19th 2014 to June 30th 2015, Enel S.p.A. used the authorized mechanism for the storage of regulated information denominated “1Info”, available at the address, managed by Computershare S.p.A. with registered office in Milan and authorized by Consob with resolution No. 18852 of April 9th, 2014.